Block a person's Facebook story or easily hide it

Contents

If you wish block or hide someone's Facebook story, you can do it easily and quickly. Facebook offers you a suitable option to share stories and hide them. At the same time, can hide photos, posts and information with the option to make your Facebook profile private.

At this time, social networks like Facebook have hundreds of features to offer protection and privacy to the personal lives of its millions of users. The configuration is one of those functions that stands out as a tool that helps you prevent certain people from seeing the stories you upload.

Facebook and even Facebook Lite have differences, but both they are very sophisticated applications and every day they get more famous. Millions of users prefer these applications to all social networks. Its creator Mark Zuckerberg has optimized and applied hundreds of functions to make his application one of the best.

It is evident that it is truly flattering keep our privacy selected only for those people who give us confidence in their entirety. This is because today's society has bad intentions, This is why we must take care of our personal life.

block hide facebook story

Can I prevent a person from seeing my Facebook stories?

Once a person has been added to your friends, will start to see your posts and stories; Even though this depends on your privacy settings ('Public', 'Friends', ‘Friends except …’), is the general rule of Facebook. Despite this, thanks to this access to modify the privacy of your content, it is feasible to hide your Facebook stories to one or more people specific, without removing them from Friends or blocking them.

Steps to hide the history of someone specific

We want to teach you through simple steps that you can hide Facebook stories. If you apply this feature on your Facebook, you can be absolutely sure that those close to you will see your content.

Now, the first step you must take is to click on the application menu in the upper right. later You just have to go to 'Settings’, you will find it without complication at the bottom of the menu.

Click on 'Settings’ and it will take you to another alternative called ‘Privacy’ where should you click. At the time of applying the cursor on 'Privacy’ several options appear. Once you are in those options, select where it says ‘Who can see your stories? ‘

Later, when you find ‘Who can see your stories?’ you are going to select the option ‘Hide history of’. Then you will have the option to see your complete list of friends on Facebook and you will have the option to choose those people you want not to see your stories, after you have already selected you must save.

On the other hand, you can also hide your Messenger stories just as easily. You just have to go to Messenger and click like you're uploading a story regularly. You can take a photo for the moment or upload a story from your mobile device. Once you have hidden the Messenger stories, you can focus on putting your favorite music on them.

Before uploading your story you must go to ‘Privacy’ which is at the bottom. Thereafter, You will see on the screen the option of 'Who can see your story?’ Y you can choose if you want someone to see it, just your friends, personalize it only for certain people and hide those people you don't want to see your story.

full tutorial to block someone

How to change privacy settings

There are circumstances in which you wish maintain complete privacy of your entire Facebook profile. In the same way that stories can be hidden, photos can be hidden, posts and others in the configuration section already mentioned previously. This is all convenient so strangers won't easily see the content you share..

You can keep your entire Facebook profile private. If you wish only a group of people see your photos, what you share, what some people make public in your bio, among other things, you are in the correct web portal to learn how to do it.

Then, go to facebook menu and Click on 'Settings'. You will go to the option that says ‘Privacy’ and you will press. A wide variety of alternatives will immediately appear that you can change to make your Facebook more secure. To change who you want to show your content to apply click 'Edit’ and note the following settings:

Public

If you don't have the problem of people who are not on your friends list seeing your activity, leave it as ‘Public’.

Just friends

On the other hand, if you only want your friends to see it, select 'Only friends'.

Personalized

If you want to hide some specific people, select the option 'Friends except …’.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We will not send you SPAM mail. We hate it as much as you.