How to hide Instagram images without having to delete them

Contents

Instagram is one of the social networks with the greatest use and popularity in recent years, being part of the group of the most downloaded and used applications in the world, with million active users per day and an almost unimaginable number of images and posts that are released daily.

The interface of the application system and the possibilities of things to do in it are not that complicated, especially since the idea of ​​the social network itself is the pass the time without worrying, for which different processes are facilitated at the level of apparent automatic functions, and since it is so simple to be able to publish photos, it is possible that some errors will occur.

The main instagram page is displayed

Instagram profiles and their photos

The main function of Instagram is to share and view images or photos and sometimes short videos, that all users can do from their gallery, even though different alternatives have recently been enabled to publish other types of content.

More recently, more varied new features have been incorporated such as “stories”, publications that disappear at 24 hours of publication, O “reels” that work as substitutes for Tik Tok.

And even though a very varied amount of content can be uploaded to the application without the need for it to be of the best quality Unlike other types of social networks like YouTube, It is true that not everything that users upload is the best that could be, so some people would want to hide their embarrassing posts.

Why hide the past?

It is very true that we always make the best decisions by having some users upload images or content that can be of very poor quality or can even be considered sensitive content, even though it helps to know that sensitive content is more avoidable than bad taste. , even though in some cases it is not a bad reason, but simply the user I don't like your post anymore.

Then, Is it feasible to save the photos?

In a simple answer now it is feasible and simple, since in the first years of the application's life many of the functions used were now non-existent, and one of the alternatives was exactly to save the photos, since the application only had the option to publish images, comment on posts and like or “I like”.

And the application has evolved a lot in recent years, allowing to fix problems that before could be considered irreparable and now infinite. just little hindrances. Even though it is necessary to explain how the option to save the images works.

the application viewed from the start menu

Archive the photos

When saving photos, being the name of the option “file”, It is possible to hide it either permanently or until the user decides on a photo published on the profile, without having to delete the published photo or image, since this can be done with another alternative and manually. The difference of archiving is that enables you to view them after they have been archived only for the user in question.

How to archive photos or images?

To archive the images, you just have to follow a very simple procedure, even when it is only enabled for phones or mobile phones as well as the dark mode option. Then, the procedure to follow is to choose an image that the user decides is not necessary, be it an old photo or a collection of photos or even a video of less than 1 minute. and select the option “file” that will appear.

To have access to the image already archived in case the user wants to be able to see it, you just have to go back to your profile, and in the option of 3 bars located in the upper right corner give it a touch, opening will reveal a range of possible functions, even when it will first appear “File”.

The file tab

In this section of the profile there will be 3 different files, you can have access to all the stories published by date or by “more recent”, in turn you will have the option to see all the live videos that have been broadcast, and to finish all archived posts and yes Do you ever intend to unarchive The publication is also a feasible alternative following the same procedure as the archive.

Steps to save images on Instagram and not appear on the profile

Instagram has the option to save images and posts, in this way we can access this content easily. The best thing about this feature is that it can save content without anyone knowing.

hide instagram photos

To save pictures and posts, solo press label button that appears below and to the right of the photo. In doing so, the photo will be saved in the list of saved publications.

To see the saved publications you must go to your profile. Later, click on the three horizontal lines above and to the right. At the bottom the alternatives will be shown, click on 'Saved’ Y the photos you have saved will be displayed there.

Instagram has the option to change the privacy of our profile, doing it only those who follow you can see your photos. This option can be applied at any time, you can do it in the following way.

The first thing is to log into Instagram on your mobile. Go to your profile and then click on the button at the top right. After that, click on 'Settings’ and later in 'Privacy'. In the ‘Privacy tab’ make sure that the option 'Private account’ is activated.

How to hide the photos that are uploaded to Instagram from your mobile gallery

On our phones there is the opportunity to hide Instagram photos. Here's how to do it for Apple and Android mobiles.

In android

We have the option to hide albums, function that will be very useful to stop showing the Instagram album. To do this, simply go to mobile gallery, the alternatives will be shown in the upper right.

Look for the option 'Hide or show albums', after clicking on it you can choose which albums to hide. Simply disable instagram folder and it will no longer be displayed in the gallery.

On iOS

With the iPhone / iPad the matter is a bit more complex, since you can't do it with the whole album, it is done in the following way anyway. Open the Photos app, there look for the photograph that you just uploaded to Instagram. Just tap the button share and later in 'Hide’.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We will not send you SPAM mail. We hate it as much as you.