How to share Instagram stories with one person

Contents

Instagram stories are one of the best ways to show what we do, we believe or want to share with our followers. Did you ever wonder how to make only a specific person see my story on instagram? Please read the following information carefully to know how to do it.

Regularly, Instagram stories are shared with all of our followers. Despite this, there are certain circumstances in which we want share them with one person or some people. Here you will learn how to do this.

On the other hand, We also have a guide in which we teach you to hide Instagram stories from a person, which would be the opposite of what we will show you today. Without any more preambles, read our guide to sharing stories with a person.

How to share a story on Instagram

Instagram offers a section to share daily activities or those special moments and that will be maintained during 24 hours in the social network. These are the stories where it's too easy to post or add any image, video, photo, I remember and more …

To share a story, you can do it in several different and simple ways; the first is by opening your Instagram user and swipe from left to right; there the camera will come out so you can record a video or take a photo; You can also choose a background and accompany it with text or even upload a photo that you have saved on your device.

Once you have selected what to place, you can add stickers, song, underlined, location and other accessories that the platform allows you to assign. Then just you must touch the send button and choose 'my story’ and ready, will be broadcast.

Now, another alternative of uploading an Instagram story is by going to the gallery; look there for the image, the GIF or video you want to post. Then you must click on the option ‘share’ and later on Instagram, and there you click on your story and voila, the action will be performed automatically.

Instagram stories of a person

Can I set my stories so that only some see them?

Many users think that sharing their Instagram stories with some of their followers is not feasible; but it turns out and, there are some simple tricks with which you can give a touch of privacy or restrict who sees your stories.

You can choose a group of your followers like 'best friends’ and share stories only with those on that list. Another alternative is that you manage to block some followers to segment in this way or limit them so that they do not see the stories in your account; And in case you don't want to block them, you can hide the views of the stories from many of your followers.

There are several methods for sharing stories with specific people. Anyway, only one makes it possible for you to do it Without them realizing, follow these steps to share your Instagram Stories with just one person:

  1. The first step is to log into the Instagram profile from which we want to share the story. Once you have successfully logged in, it's time to start the procedure.
  2. Click on the icon that directs you to your Profile, you can enter it easily, is the icon with the figure of a person below and to the right.
  3. Once you are in your profile, click on the three horizontal lines located above and to the right.
  4. Click on Setting, you will find it to the bottom of the screen.
  5. In the configuration screen you must locate the Privacy chapter, once you press on it, the multiple options available in the system will be displayed, go to Story.
  6. It will show up as the first choice. Hidden history, you must click on this section.
  7. After clicking on the option, all your contacts will appear on the screen, select all those you want to hide your story from. Remember not to choose the contacts you want to show the story to.
  8. Press on the affirmative symbol located above and on the right and you will have your account set to show history only to contacts of your choice.

The above is a complicated method, but it's the only one you can with share a story with one or more people defined, without them realizing that it is shared only with them.

It should be noted that there is also a method to hide your photos on Instagram from a person without deleting them, that you could use in conjunction with the previously mentioned. On the other hand, It is also possible to complete the task in the previous guide using the Best Friends method..

Instagram only one person

Share stories with my best friend using stickers

Before leaving the best friends section, there was a similar option; which was based on sharing your stories through a sticker, but only with a maximum of one hundred people. But actually it used to be a very possible alternative to share your stories on Instagram with limited people..

Although, Instagram created the service for a long time best friends Through which it is possible to share content with only a select group of contacts, even though it can also be a person.

It is a valid method in which if you intend to share a story with a single person, the problem is that they will realize that the post was shared only with them.

Even so, before starting, you will need to remove the people you had on your Instagram best friends list, leaving only with whom you want to share the publication.

  1. Again click on the icon to enter your Profile and later the three horizontal lines located above and to the right.
  2. There you must move on Setting. In this section locate the tab Privacy and click.
  3. Within the privacy alternatives you must locate the Stories tab, click there.
  4. You may notice that there is a tab called Best friends, click on it.
  5. The Home button will appear on the screen.
  6. Now you must choose the contacts with whom you intend to share your Best Friends stories. When you are done you just have to click on Create list.
  7. When I am going to post a story, Please note before sending it to choose the Best friends icon.
  8. All the content shared in this section will be shown only with those that are within the list that you have previously selected.

The previous method is much faster than the first one we teach you, but as we have previously pointed out, the person you share the content with will discover that it is in the best friends list. Whatever the case, it is a useful alternative to share a story on Instagram with one person or several defined people.

On the other hand, there is also an alternative to this method, that we can use when activating and sharing group stories on Instagram. In this way, you can also share stories with a select group of people.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We will not send you SPAM mail. We hate it as much as you.