⭐ How to delete Tumblr account permanently

Contents

You can easily delete the Tumblr account by visiting the official site in your browser.

Tumblr is one of the most popular blogging platforms, similar to other social media apps, that allows the user to post images, videos, text, links, gifs and much more. It is designed with a good interface. Once you enter Tumblr, will suggest many blogs for you to follow. Once you follow a blog, all your entries will show up in your Dashboard. Can like, comment and repost on your own blog. It even allows you to easily interact with other people through messages.. It comes with a number of attractive themes to choose from and it even allows you to edit the post in the way you like best.. If you are no longer interested in Tumblr, you can easily delete the account. Follow the steps below to delete your Tumblr account.

How do I delete a Tumblr account?

The Tumblr app is available on both the mobile app and the website. You cannot delete your Tumblr account directly from the app. You can only delete the account from the Tumblr website. Once your account is deleted, main blog will be removed. It also removes you from your entire blog group.

1) Open an internet browser and go to “https://www.tumblr.com/”.

(2) Click the button “Log in” to access your account.

1-1024x462-1-3322037

(3) Enter your Email identification and click on the «Next» button.

2-6-2714564

(4) Now enter your password and log into your account.

3-7-5893276

(5) Click on the accounts icon.

4-4-6652527

(6) In the accounts, Click the button “Setting”.

5-1-1-8042953

(7) On the Settings page, you will find the option «Delete account». Click the Remove account button.

6-1024x553-1-6858318

(8) You will be redirected to the authentication page. Enter your username and password to continue.

7-1024x438-1-7649345

(9) If you have TFA (Two factor authentication) in his account, you must re-enter your email ID and enter the authentication code sent to your device.

(10) Click on To accept from Tumblr's terms of service and privacy policy page.

Now your Tumblr account is permanently deleted with all primary and secondary blogs.

Techowns Council: How to disable safe mode on Tumblr?

Our opinion

Here are the steps to delete your Tumblr account. Once your Tumblr account is deleted, you will not be able to use the same email ID to log back into Tumblr. Your username and the url of your blog will be permanently removed , you will not be able to use them again. To remove any of your child's blogs from your Tumblr, you can do it from your mobile application. Deleting the secondary blog never affects the main blog.

If you have any questions or comments, contact us using the comment section below. Don't forget to follow us on Facebook and Twitter to receive daily updates.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

We will not send you SPAM mail. We hate it as much as you.